Home  » North Burnett Region » North Burnett Regional Council

North Burnett Regional Council

The North Burnett Regional Council (NBRC) came into existence on the 15th March 2008 following the Queensland local government reform process. This resulted in the amalgamation of six shires:

  • Biggenden
  • Eidsvold
  • Gayndah
  • Monto
  • Mount Perry
  • Mundubbera  

The elected Council is the law making body and consists of the Mayor and six Councillors. The administration of the Council is headed by the Chief Executive Officer. 

General Meetings of Council are held on the third Tuesday of each month and Policy & Strategy Meetings bi-monthly on the first Tuesday of each month from 9.00am to approximately 2.00pm.  Meetings are held in the Council offices around the North Burnett on a rotational basis.  Council welcomes the attendance of the general public in the gallery to the open portions of General Meetings. 

At its April 2008 meeting, the newly created North Burnett Regional Council recognised the importance of creating the Centre and endorsed the same as its major community project. 

For further information please refer to Councils website.